Main menu

Wilco Announce New LP ‘Ode to Joy’

photo by Annabel Mehran

Ode to Joy is Wilco’s 11th studio album, and it will be released Oct. 4, 2019, on dBpm Records. The album will feature 11 new songs written and produced by Jeff Tweedy and recorded by Wilco at The Loft this past January.

“The record is, in a weird way, an ode; this terrible stuff is happening, this deepening sense of creeping authoritarianism that weighs on everybody’s psyche on a daily basis, and you’re allowed to feel a lot of things at once. And one thing that is worth feeling, that is worth fighting for, is your freedom to still have joy even though things are going to sh*t.” – Jeff Tweedy

Listen to “Love is Everywhere (Beware)”

“Love is Everywhere (Beware)” is the first single from the lp and fans can receive it instantly with any preorder via 

Wilco will tour North America and Europe in support of Ode to Joy for details and tickets:

Ode to Joy out October 4th on dBpm Records


  1. Wow, cool post. I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real hard work to make a great article… but I put things off too much and never seem to get started. Thanks though. mom quotes

  2. Hello I am so delighted I located your blog, I really located you by mistake, while I was watching on google for something else, Anyways I am here now and could just like to say thank for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining website. Please do keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

{lang: ''}